Arky Lyngdoh

Writing garbage every day

I've been inspired to build a digital space and write blog notes for my own personal gain and enjoyment 1 . I have a lot of ideas in my head about different kinds of things I want to document and opinions I want to jot down, but every time I actually start to write, I can't seem to find the right words and sentences to express what I'm thinking.

I'm not a writer, and I'm not a native English speaker. I've also always had a problem trying to convert my thoughts into words. Plus, spending a couple of years barely talking to anyone has made things even worse. It's been frustrating.

After searching a bit on the web and considering what other people do, I've finally decided that I'm just going to type whatever comes to my head and store it in my personal notes app. Almost all of it will be garbage, but if one day I feel like one of them is good enough, then I will plant it in my digital garden 2.

So this is the first day of me starting a routine of writing at least one paragraph or page per day, and this paragraph feels like it belongs in my garden. 🌱


  1. Notes:

    Write for yourself | Sam Hawken

    Blog What You Like ❤️ | Brandon Writes

    Your Own Corner of the Internet | sheepdev.xyz

  2. Notes:

    What is a digital garden? (thunknotes.com)

    Your Digital Garden | 🌱 ivy's garden

#blogs